John Carter (Amazon Streaming Version) Reviewed. “Solid Sci-Fi entertainment. Loved it!” – M.R.

I watch movies on my Kindle Fire a lot. A LOT! So I will be reviewing some streaming movies in the future. I also have an HD projector that I can hook my Kindle Fire up to and watch on my wall on an 8ft wide perfectly clear screen. I saw John Carter in IMAX 3D, but when I saw it on my wall, played from my Kindle through my – not so expensive – projector, I was amazed at the perfect clarity, even with the screen opened up to 8ft wide. For sound, I just ran an 1/8 stereo cord from the Kindle’s headphone jack to my bands sound system.

OK… I’m pleased with my system, and I am not trying to brag, but its pertinent to reviewing a streaming product that you know what sort of system I watched on.  I would consider mine just a touch above average, including my high speed internet connection.

Now to the review.

 

John Carter was like watching Starwars, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Alien, and Sherlock Holmes all twisted into one great fantastical story. I was especially surprised by the clever twists at the end. This movie is great. The reviewers who dashed it early on have questionable judgment in my eyes. Even more than the previously mentioned movie greats, John Carter managed to be different than all of those films, and more original than most of the newer Sci-Fi movies I’ve seen.

Great for all ages, with enough, romance, action, and battle to keep adults intrigued, this will be a DVD/BlueRay classic that everyone will at one time own. Buy it in digital format and you’ll only have to buy it once.

Highly Recommended – M. R.

John Carter at Amazon

About twittersfantasyebookguide

We watch and review fantasy and Sci-Fi movies. (Both new releases and classics via - Amazon Streaming) We also tweet about fantasy genre news from across the blogosphere. Follow us @WizardWyrm on twitter. View all posts by twittersfantasyebookguide

One response to “John Carter (Amazon Streaming Version) Reviewed. “Solid Sci-Fi entertainment. Loved it!” – M.R.

Leave a Reply

